Anwar takes oath of office, officially PM10

Anwar takes oath of office, officially PM10

Pakatan Harapan, Barisan Nasional leaders among those attending swearing-in ceremony

KUALA LUMPUR – Pakatan Harapan (PH) chairman Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is now officially Malaysia’s 10th prime minister, after taking his oath of office at Istana Negara this evening.

The 75-year-old PKR president, who was wearing a black baju Melayu, gold-embroidered black samping, and a black songkok, was sworn in before the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah.

Anwar was accompanied by his wife Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail and close family members as he took his oath, in the presence of several VIPs.

Raja Permaisuri Agong Tunku Azizah Aminah Maimunah Iskandariah also graced the swearing-in ceremony, held at Dewan Singgahsana Kecil (Minor Throne Hall).

Among the political leaders present included Umno president Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi, whose Barisan Nasional (BN) coalition is expected to be part of the unity government led by PH.

Also in attendance were BN deputy chairman Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan, PKR secretary-general Datuk Seri Saifuddin Nasution Ismail, DAP secretary-general Anthony Loke Siew Fook, and Amanah president Mohamad Sabu.

Also joining the ceremony were Attorney-General Tan Sri Idrus Harun and Dewan Rakyat Speaker Tan Sri Azhar Azizan Harun.

Several top government officials were also spotted at the ceremony, such as Chief Secretary to the Government Tan Sri Mohd Zuki Ali and Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Acryl Sani Abdullah Sani.

– The Vibes, November 24, 2022

Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus (1 )