EMCO in several localities in Sabah, Sarawak and KL from Sunday – DPM

EMCO in several localities in Sabah, Sarawak and KL from Sunday – DPM

KUALA LUMPUR,. Several more localities in Sabah, Sarawak and Kuala Lumpur will come under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) from this Sunday until Aug 7, Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said.

He said this decision was taken by the National Security Council (MKN) after taking into account recommendations by the Health Ministry (MOH) based on risk assessments done and the COVID-19 infection trend in all the localities.

In a statement today, he said the areas to be under EMCO in Sabah are Kampung Kolam, Kudat; Taman Sabana Fasa 1 in Keningau; Kampung Berhala Darat and Kampung Melayu Bumiputra, Sandakan as well as Kampung Nagapas, Jalan Kebun Lama, Papar.

Six localities in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah are also subject to the EMCO, namely in Taman Sepanggar; D&E blocks, Angkasa Apartment; Bandar Sinsuran; Kampung Sepakat Jaya; Kampung Rampayan and Kampung Lokub.

In another development, Ismail Sabri said 66 premises, covering 16 factories, business premises (49) and one construction site were ordered to close for failing to comply with standard operating procedures (SOPs).

“Yesterday, 577 individuals were arrested for violating the SOPs. Of that number, 542 individuals were compounded while another 35 were remanded,” he said.




Wordpress (0)
Disqus (0 )