GE15: Syed Saddiq to defend Muar parliamentary seat

GE15: Syed Saddiq to defend Muar parliamentary seat

MUAR,. Malaysian United Democratic Alliance (MUDA) has announced that party president Syed Saddiq Syed Abdul Rahman will contest the Muar parliamentary seat in the 15th general election (GE15).

The announcement was made by MUDA election director Amira Aisya Abd Aziz here tonight, thus, making Syed Saddiq the fifth candidate from MUDA who will be contesting in GE15.

Syed Saddiq is a one-term Muar incumbent and had held the post of Youth and Sports Minister.

In GE14, Syed Saddiq, who was the Pakatan Harapan (PH) candidate from Bersatu, defeated the then Muar incumbent Datuk Seri Razali Ibrahim (Barisan Nasional) and Abdul Aziz Talib (PAS) with a majority of 6,953 votes.

In addition to the Muar parliamentary seat, MUDA had also announced four other candidates who will be contesting using its logo, namely Danial Abdul Majeed in Kepala Batas, Penang; Siti Rahayu Baharin (Tanjong Karang, Selangor); Lim Wei Jiet (Tanjung Piai, Johor); and Shahrizal Denci (Kota Marudu, Sabah).

The Election Commission (EC) has fixed polling day on Nov 19, with nomination day on Nov 5 and early voting on Nov 15.


Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus (0 )