Three MAHB board members resign

Three MAHB board members resign

Two have new appointments in govt

KUALA LUMPUR – Malaysia Airports Holdings Bhd (MAHB) will undergo a boardroom change following the immediate resignation of three of its directors. In filings with Bursa Malaysia yesterday, MAHB announced that Tan Sri Mohamad Salim Fateh Din, 65, has resigned as independent non-executive director. He had been a MAHB director since July 2022.

Salim was recently appointed as new chairman of the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission for a two-year term, effective March 1. Another departing board director is Datuk Azailiza Mohd Ahad, 62, who resigned as senior independent non-executive director.

Azailiza, who was appointed to the board in November 2016, has also resigned as chairman of the board’s nomination and remuneration committee, as well as a member of both the board audit committee and the board finance and investment committee.

Datuk Johan Mahmood Merican, 50, is the third MAHB director to resign, as non-independent and non-executive director.

Johan, who is also Treasury secretary-general at the Finance Ministry, was part of the MAHB board as a Minister of Finance (Incorporated) nominee in June 2022.

MAHB’s Bursa filing states that his resignation is in relation to his new position in the civil service.

Johan was appointed as Treasury secretary-general in February this year.

– The Vibes, May 23, 2023

Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus (0 )